Our Board

To achieve our mission statement of bringing together key agencies and stakeholders to drive forward a collective creative vision for Galway through meaningful partnership and collaboration to better support cultural placemaking, artists, and those working in Culture and Creative Industries our board comprises local and regional leaders of organisations with a role and remit in the support of Culture and creative industries in Galway.

Our board will work collaboratively towards a collective creative vision for Galway.

Brendan McGrath

Chairperson, Galway Culture Company

Miriam Allen

CEO, Galway Film Fleadh

Denis Kelly

CEO, Northern and Western Regional Assembly

Alan Esslemont

Director General, TG4

Denis Kelly

CEO, Northern and Western Regional Assembly

Noeleen Hussey

Regional Development Executive-West Region, Enterprise Ireland

Tomás Ó Síocháin

CEO, Údarás na Gaeltachta

David Leahy

CEO, Galway Roscommon Education and Training Board

Dr. Patrick Tobin

Head of School of Design & Creative Arts, Atlantic Technological University

Dr. Patrick Lonergan MRIA.

Vice-Dean for Engagement and Student Recruitment l and School of English and Creative Arts, NUI Galway.

Mary Rodgers

CEO Galway City Innovation District

western development commission
Allan Mulrooney

Interim Chief Executive, Western Development Commission

Kenny Deery

Ricky Conneely

Regional Business Development Manager,
IDA Ireland

Miriam Kennedy

Head of Wild Atlantic Way – Fáilte Ireland

Founded By